Inhambane Province Mozambique

View this page's location within our website
Photo CreditsLicense

Inhambane Province Mozambique

Learn more about the Inhambane Province in Mozambique

With an area of 68,615 kmĀ² and a population of 1.412.349 (2006), the Inhambane Province is a very popular tourist destination on the coastal region of Southern Mozambique, boasting beautiful beaches, a tropical climate and is the 2nd largest grower of Cashew Nuts (after Nampula). The town Inhambane is the capital of the Inhambane Province and used to be a major trading post for the portuguese in 1534 after Vasco da Gama claimed Inhambane bay in 1498.

Inhambane Province includes the renowned Bazaruto Archipelago National Marine Park.

Popular towns in the Inhambane Province Mozambique includes:

*Inhambane is the capital city of the Inhambane Province Mozambique

The Inhambane Province is divided into 12 districts:

  • Funhalouro District
  • Govuro District
  • Homoine District
  • Jangamo District
  • Inharrime District
  • Inhassoro District
  • Mabote District
  • Massinga District
  • Morrumbene District
  • Panda District
  • Vilankulo District
  • Zavala District
My Favourites
empty your favourites
My Calculator
Currency Converter
My Travel Book
© All rights reserved, 2008 - 2019,
Search Site