Maputo Province Mozambique

View this page's location within our website
Photo CreditsLicense

Maputo Province Mozambique

Learn more about the Maputo Province in Mozambique

The Maputo Province is the most southern province of Mozambique 26,058 km² with a population of 1,072,086 (2006). Maputo is often mistaken to be in the Maputo Province whereas Maputo has its own province called Maputo City Province. Matola is the Capital of the Maputo Province, only 12km to the West of Maputo.

The Maputo Province is a very busy 'corridor' between South Africa, Swaziland and Mozambique. During the holiday seasons, thousands of tourists flock through the border gates into Mozambique and the Maputo Province for an unforgettable holiday!

Popular towns in the Maputo Province Mozambique includes:

Matola is the capital city of the Maputo Province Mozambique

The Maputo Province is divided into 7 districts:

  • Boane District
  • Magude District
  • Manhiça District
  • Marracuene District
  • Moamba District
  • Namaacha District
  • Matutuine District
My Favourites
empty your favourites
My Calculator
Currency Converter
My Travel Book
© All rights reserved, 2008 - 2019,
Search Site