Tete Province Mozambique

View this page's location within our website
Photo CreditsLicense

Tete Province Mozambique

Learn more about the Tete Province in Mozambique

The Tete Province has a population of 1.551.949 (2006) and borders the countrys of Zimbabwe, Zambia and Malawi. The Province hosts the 2nd largest hidroelectrical man made dam in Africa - the Cahora Bassa Dam. The Cahora Bassa Dam was built and opened in 1974 on the well renowned Zambezi river which flows South East through the Province's capital town of the Tete.

Popular towns in the Tete Province Mozambique includes:

*Tete is the capital city of the Tete Province Mozambique

The Tete Province is divided into 12 districts:

  • Angónia District
  • Cahora-Bassa District
  • Changara District
  • Chifunde District
  • Chiuta District
  • Macanga District
  • Magoé District
  • Marávia District
  • Moatize District
  • Mutarara District
  • Tsangano District
  • Zumbo District
My Favourites
empty your favourites
My Calculator
Currency Converter
My Travel Book
© All rights reserved, 2008 - 2019, www.accommodationmozambique.co.za
Search Site